Project status: In progress

How you had YourSay

Thank you to everyone who provided feedback on the shared e-scooter scheme following its expansion to Gungahlin and Woden. Consultation has closed and we are currently reviewing feedback received.

The community and stakeholders were invited to provide feedback on the implementation of the shared e-scooter scheme through an interactive map and via written submissions from 12 September to 24 October 2022. A What We Heard Report will be prepared and published following review of your feedback.

Consultation closed on Monday 24 October 2022.

  • Interactive map

    Thanks to everyone who had their say by contributing to the interactive map.

    Consultation is closed

We are looking at

The shared e-scooter scheme has proven very popular with over 2.1 million trips taken in the first two operating areas of Belconnen and central Canberra. From 9 September, the scheme has expanded into Woden and Gungahlin.

With the latest expansion of the scheme, Canberrans can now hop on a shared e-scooter and travel within and safely between four operating areas. Canberrans can now also ride an e-scooter from north to south with key safe routes determined with geo-fencing technology.

The expansion of the scheme into Gungahlin includes the town centre, Franklin, Harrison and part of Amaroo and the expansion into Woden includes the town centre, Curtin, Deakin, Hughes, Lyons, Garran, Phillip and Weston.

The scheme has also been expanded to cover the parliamentary triangle, promoting access to our national institutions and attractions.

In addition to Woden and Gungahlin, the expansion also includes:

  • the extension of the Belconnen operation area to include Kaleen
  • the extension of the central Canberra area to include Lyneham and North Watson
  • Black Mountain Peninsula
  • additional areas of Yarralumla including Weston Park
  • the suburb of Weston
  • Mitchell business district.

We asked you to provide feedback on the implementation of the scheme in the newly expanded areas, specifically the key travel routes which link operating areas and the zones.

For more information on the shared e-scooter scheme including rules and tips for e-scooting safely visit the Transport Canberra website.

We will use your views to

Feedback received from the community will be used to review and refine the implementation of the shared e-scooter scheme in the expanded areas.